M14 Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4,073 Posts
Anyone planning on doing business with West Texas Armory
should definately do some research before spending any money. Don't ask me how I know that.PEODGIF
I have no personal experience with West Texas Armory but I have been on several gun boards with people that have. Like Captain America said I would Google their name and see what came up and also hit the other gun boards and do a search of that name.

·
Banned
10,629 Posts
Last I had heard from Dan at WTA, was that he was no longer doing work as he was concentrating on his farm. I believe that was back around Katrina time.

·
Registered
122 Posts
Clayton built three .308 Garands for me before he joined the Marines. I still have one and will always have at least that one. He does great work...

·
Registered
5,610 Posts
Last I heard ...

Neither of them ... were doing 'anything' any longer ...

Clayton "used to do" super work from what I remember long back ...

I don't know about now ....

Six

·
Registered
163 Posts
As of about a year ago, Dan at WTA was still working. Note on his website says he isn't now.

He did some work for me on an M1A. During the pre-Obama panic time the best I could come up with was a California-spec M1A with a black poly stock. Dan converted it to a more normal config for me.

Looks beautiful (the gang at the local gun shop were drooling), shoots good.

He was slow as Christmas & then some, but the work was done well.

You see a lot of cutsie comments when WTA comes up, but they are long on cryptic hints and really short on specifics. If you ask me, anybody who won't let it all hang out is playin' games. Don't give me this "do a search" crap - tell me straight up what the beef is or shut up.