M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Good to hear (I'm new to this platform). I was pointed to this forum specifically to get information about chassis options for my M1A. The JAE100G3 is the one I like, but I read that they had gone out of business.

·
Registered
7,059 Posts
Good to hear (I'm new to this platform). I was pointed to this forum specifically to get information about chassis options for my M1A. The JAE100G3 is the one I like, but I read that they had gone out of business.
They sold their chassis design to MDT. But if you are looking to put your super match into a chassis you might want to reconsider that change. That super match you have is a fine rifle in a fine stock as it is.

I have 2 JAE stocks and a Mac. I consider The JAE stock to be the best chassis available. But I would never breakdown a supermatch to put into a JAE. Better to build another rifle , or sell the supermatch as is to build another rifle with the JAE.
Just my opinion...

·
Registered
8 Posts
Moses, before you go full retard on us here, that's an very pretty rifle to "improve" with a chassis. Why not hang on to her and get another to put into a JAE?
"Full Retard" is my middle name.
I'm just considering option for now. I'm not a huge fan of that McMillan stock. I know it a "good one", but I obviously don't have a great understanding of the quality of rifle I have right now. Trying to learn a lot more before I change anything (if I do at all).

·
Registered
8 Posts
They sold their chassis design to MDT. But if you are looking to put your super match into a chassis you might want to reconsider that change. That super match you have is a fine rifle in a fine stock as it is.

I have 2 JAE stocks and a Mac. I consider The JAE stock to be the best chassis available. But I would never breakdown a supermatch to put into a JAE. Better to build another rifle , or sell the supermatch as is to build another rifle with the JAE.
Just my opinion...