M14 Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is one more project I just don't have time for. Original US military T44 stock. Predecessor to the M14, it has the buttplate style of the Garand, with the receiver style of the M14. It has never been used, as there is no receiver marks, no proof mark or DOD. Believe there is a flaming bomb mark in the receiver cutout, but forgot to pic it. Never even oiled or finished. Minty condition, with basic storage dust and slight storage marks from sitting somewhere for the last 60+ years. Marked with a large H in the butt. Made by Harrington Richardson. I'm not an expert on the T44E4, so take a look at pics and ask any questions. Super hard to find. $950 plus actual UPS shipping/insurance.

Must respond "I'll take it" and follow up with a notice.
Wood Rectangle Hardwood Musical instrument Tool
Musical instrument Wood Font Automotive exterior Auto part
Wood Tints and shades Audio equipment Wood stain Hardwood
Sleeve Blade Axe Wood Human leg
Wood Rectangle Tints and shades Wood stain Hardwood
Sleeve Wood Rectangle Tints and shades Wood stain
Rectangle Wood Sleeve Font Automotive exterior
Wood Material property Rectangle Automotive exterior Musical instrument accessory

No international shipping.

·
Registered
3,202 Posts
I'm not an expert on the T44E4, so take a look at pics and ask any questions.
Neat stock and I have not seen one like it. I know this is a classified ad, and not a discussion thread, but in defense of the historical record re the T44E4 topic, that is technically speaking an early M14 stock - probably made in 1959 or early 1960. (It is not a T44E4 stock made in 1955). The first order of about 15k M14s were made in late 1959/early 1960 by Springfield Armory, all of which utilized the M1 Garand buttplate, after which they switched to the ‘flapper’ buttplate. (These early M14s also had wooden handguards, before the early ventilated fiberglass units were standardized in 1960).