M14 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all. I did a search and some of my questions were answered while others were not. Please be patient as I am a M1A newbie.

I am looking to get my first M1A. I want a rifle that is basically a 100% USGI-spec M14, but Semi-Auto-Only, obviously. I want an LRB as they are the only AMERICAN forged-receiver rifle out there and from doing reading on the 'net, probably the best one out there.

Anyway, I have some questions:

1: How long is the wait to get one after ordering? I have heard 2-3 months. Is this true? I am not concerned about the wait, but just want to have a general idea.

2: On their complete builds it says they use either Wilson or Criterion barrels. I have heard that Criterion barrels are the finest out there, hands-down, and that Wilson barrels tend to drift POI when they got hot. Is this true? Can I (should I) specifically ask for a Criterion barrel?

3: The LRB website lists "Shot Show Special" pricing at $1889 + $30 for Chrome-Lining, which to me is a requirement. So $1920 for a complete rifle. However, I may or may not be in a position to buy before the end of the month, so if I decide to order later, does anyone know what their "regular" pricing is? Relatedly, if I were to order now, but my rifle doesn't ship until 2 or 3 months later, would I get charged at order or at shipping? If at shipping, I should be good to order now.

Thanks in advance. I recently got exposed to the M1A (actually it was a buddy's transferrable M-14) and now I just HAVE to have one. I do want one with Da Switch, but can't afford it. :(

·
Registered
795 Posts
Call and talk to Lou,,, very nice guy and easy to talk to... shipping depends on supply and demand,,, best to ask him.. I got mine in short order....

·
Registered
223 Posts