M14 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
927 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found a SAK barrel today and Iam not for sure what the SAK stands for? The man also has a TRW barrel too. Iam thinking about buying both or at least the TRW. The SAK is new and the TRW is in very good cond. He also had some bolts , didn't get to look at them yet. Also, is the SAK barrels pretty good?

·
Registered
209 Posts
Yes, SAK barrels are considered the best, or one of the best for GI barrels. TRW is right up there as well. Any GI barrel for that matter is a good one. How much is he asking? Was this at a show?

·
Registered
927 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Yeah, thats what I was thinking too. 125 does seem like a good price, so Iam going to round up the money tomorrow and also take a look at some of the other stuff he's got. I've been beating the bushes around here for the last 6 months ( since Iam a local tractor-trailer driver and run a 200 mile radius) I've stopped in every darn gun shop I can get in with a truck looking for M14 parts and today it finally payed off. :p I think he may have some other parts you guys may be interested in so I'll let you guys know.

·
Registered
927 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Hey, warbird you noticed I never told where they are (yet). :D Sure sounds like I better get on them pretty quick. :wink: I may have to sell some of my other parts so I can get my project rifle this spring (hope to get a Fulton Armory ). 8)

·
Banned
2,159 Posts
boomer said:
Hey, warbird you noticed I never told where they are (yet). :D Sure sounds like I better get on them pretty quick. :wink: I may have to sell some of my other parts so I can get my project rifle this spring (hope to get a Fulton Armory ). 8)
Yeah man,get those barrels real quick because that's a once in a lifetime deal for sure.
I didn't really need a barrel.I have 3 on the way.I have a M1A with excessive headspace and I'll put a TRW barrel on it.

warbird out

·
Registered
3,923 Posts