M14 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
hey ask,, my opinion is they all are about the same. They all do about the same. Untill your into competition dies that is. Then the company to be into is Redding.

Ps. I do like Lee's necksizing die for my fireformed brass out of certain rifles.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
DIES

THANKS ZAPP :D

I've been loading since 1955. After I got on the Police Dept they found out I could load. Opened the new Academy with a Camdex & 2 Star loaders
This stuff about measuring the cases after shooting in the M14 and then adjusting your sizing die accordingly ???????????

Regards
Alan (ASK) :p

·
Registered
81 Posts
For the M1A I set up with a cartridge headspace guage. I don't recommend fireforming brass or sizing any other way for the M1A. (My Rem is a differerant story altogether, on that .308 I recommend a total precision load). Others will tell you that a round that chambers under slight finger pressure on your bolt is the way to go. So be it. Personally I think that spending $20 on the correct guage is the way.

I never heard of Camdex but have seen Star loaders before. Your Dillon must be a real nice piece of equiptment. Someday I may even get one, sighhhh :lol:

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Reloading M1A .308

Thanks Again ZAPP :wink:

Would you be so kind and provide Brand name of the Cartridge headspace gauge.
A Camdex is a fully automatic reloader. Feeds primers, cases and bullets.
Spits out a 1000 rounds in a blink of an eye.

Regards
Alan :mrgreen:

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Gauge

10-4 Thanks again :lol:

I'm having a Bush Barrel on a SA action setup at this time. I'm sure he will take into consideration about that Headspace mystic. I asked him to set it up for GI and .308 ammo.