M14 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
795 Posts
I am not a lawyer - If you just want a picture - right mouse click and save it... Now if you want to use the pic for $$$$ reason.... Then I really do not know about those issues, buy by right mouse clicking - you can save most any pic to your hard drive...

·
Registered
5,084 Posts
Don't think there is such a thing. There never was a 'patent' on the M-14 since it's design was bought and paid for the US government and taxpayers.

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
:D Absolutely100% Correct M14E2 :!: :arm37:

·
Registered
2,694 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks, I needed that......

I just wanted an image of something meaningful to put on property labels and/or business cards - no, I don't have a business - they are more a personal information card. I just enjoy the heartwarming image of a magazine fed, air cooled, shoulder fired conflict resolution device - AKA: a target rifle - to look at. Again, thanks

·
Registered
16 Posts
M14E2, I think what MrUREasy is talking about is an image of the m14, ie. photograph, drawing, illustration, etc., which could be copyrighted. He can get in trouble for using a copyrighted image on a business card.

Try doing a web search for "royalty free stock photo" or start here:
http://www.istockphoto.com/
and do a search for "M14" or "M1A"

Hope this helps.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Heck, there's no issue with using a rifle in a business card. I took the photo myself and cropped it for use on my card here. It's a Ljungman, btw.

Take the photo yourself digitally, put it into a photo editing program and build your card. Then take it to a printer and they'll clean it up for you. Piece 'o cake.

Rome

(PS The next batch will have an M1a...promise!)

·
Registered
31 Posts