M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good Morning Everyone,

First off, I screwed up making my username by accidentally putting my email...so don't send me junk mail! hahaha But, now that I am working from home I wanted to take some "work" time to discuss my newest rifle.

I graduated from college last May and wanted to get myself something to celebrate, so I got a Springfield M1A loaded in 6.5. Man was/am I stoked. I absolutely love the rifle and the more I shoot it I just get excited to keep honing it in.

I wanted a rifle that can easily poke something out past 500 yards but has enough utility to handle anything under that. All the research I have done about the rifle gives me reassurance that I made a good pick! However, if I were to do anything (and I want to!), it is to get the trigger down to around 3 lbs of pull.

Has anyone had/done work on their M1A triggers and have advice?

·
Administrator
17,193 Posts
Now you have made a good decision in registering here and most definite you came to the correct place to learn more about the M14 Battlerifle and military surplus ammunition for her nutritional dietary needs, welcome on board and enjoy the site and I hope you post often benjamin.

·
Registered
2,927 Posts
Welcome aboard! You can probably contact 'site help and support' to get a different username set up if it's possible.

·
Registered
3,381 Posts
There is another site you may be interested in, . . . www.m14br.com, . . . as well as on here, . . . there are lots of knowledgeable folks there.

You made a good choice, . . . although I prefer 7.62 x 51, . . . but that's only choice and not "expert advice".

I've heard lots of good words on the 6.5, . . . just sitting back watching to see where it will wind up.

Welcome aboard, . . . and have fun.

Have you bought your progressive reloader yet??? (lol)

May God bless,
Dwight

·
Registered
10,545 Posts