M14 Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
High All,
I am new to the m14 and just got one of warbirds part kits. I would like to get an Armscorp receiver for this build and have found many listings for the receiver. I would like to ask for your input for a reputable source/dealer for the receiver. Thanks, LarryBAB

·
Registered
146 Posts
Instead of going with an Armscorp receiver, which is cast, check out LRB's forged m14 receivers (www.lrbarms.com). I just picked one up and it is really nice. Many people on this board have had rifles built on the LRB receiver by Smith Enterprise and West Texas Ord. with very good results.

·
Registered
1,929 Posts
Larry,

You can get Armscorp receivers at Numrich for $379.95.

The LRB receivers are very nice IMHO (I have 2), but they are nearly twice as expensive at $669.

GL!

·
Registered
1,225 Posts
Quagmire made good point about the cost of armscropusa price. I have a preban armscrop all H&R parts Douglas barrel it has never let me down shoots better than me. Some are Kicking armscrop lately but if call them early on monday you will get someone or e-mail them. Fulton Armory said armscrop don't make there receveir's but I have been told they do. But it's your money and can spend it like you feel to LRB beening 300.00 more I would think about it springfeild receveir's are cast as well. To me one is good as the other. LRB are nice and getting the most talk from everyone for the time beening.

·
Banned
354 Posts