M14 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently bought my first M1A, used. I took it out last Friday and it is awesome. My Dad bought one in the early Nineties and I have been desiring one ever since. I joined here to get information and learn about this fantastic weapon.

I never served in the military. I thought I'd point that out because of the huge military theme here. I do appreciate all that the military has done to secure and defend my freedom. I study and read a lot of U.S. history and realize it's not the government or even the Constitution that gives me my freedom, but the men & women who are willing to fight for it for me in my stead. I am a volunteer with Operation Homefront of Arizona to show my thanks and try to give back. I am also a small business owner and I give all military, past and present, discounted services to show my appreciation.

A.J.

·
Registered
564 Posts
Welcome

Welcome aboard! Dont worry about not serving, you're doing your part by helping out vets. Arizona, one of my favorite states!

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
I have always held that patriotism goes way beyond the bounds of active military service. Life is a participation sport and your path makes you a player. Welcome to the forum and thanks for caring.

·
Rest in Peace Federal
10,217 Posts
Welcome aboard, A.J. M1A, lots of military people here but lots of non military too, so no problem. I know you will enjoy the forums and being here with us, have fun.

-

·
Registered
2,021 Posts
Welcome to the forum AJ, you'll learn a lot here.

·
Registered
2,148 Posts
Welcome

Welcome to the forum and congrats on new rifle ! we know you will enjoy both !!

NRA LIFE MEMBER

U. S. ARMY VET

"All gave some but some gave ALL"

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #10