M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good Afternoon!!

New to the Forum, been watching from the sidelines for a while, extracted some extremely useful information while building my first two M1A's. My name is Jay, I am a Electric Power Generation Technician, living in the Dakota's. I began collecting rifles/handguns while stationed in Camp Lejeune NC years and years ago. As a Civilian, my work has revolved around Power Generation - working in the Middle East, Asia and the Oil Fields of the US. I have been blessed with a wonderful job - and after kicking a decade long marriage to the bottle, found I had quiet a bit of funding that was previously spent on less productive things -So I decided a hobby was in order. The AR platforms seemed like a point and click game while the M1 Garand and M14/M1A definitely advertised a bigger and more exciting challenge. I started with the M1A loaded (MA9229) this past week, I have ordered a McMillan Adj M3A, I wasn't too stoked about the wait time after Calling McMillan - so I used Stockystocks - great people very helpful - but the color isn't what I was looking for... Cerakote in the near future from some friends in AZ. Purchased the NF NXS 2.5-10x32 n Rings and the Springfield Armory Scope Mounts. Be sending her to NC to get the rifle bedded and as much as can be done with accurizing it.

What I am trying to find out is how to get ahold of a Krieger Heavy Barrel - I would like to send it to this M1A pro to install... The wait times seem long. Wondering if anybody knew of anybody I could purchase one off of. I have set aside plenty of money for this project and wouldn't be opposed to paying over or for expediting.

Anyway - I love the information that you guys put out, its been so helpful in the past. Thanks for having me!

Jay

·
Registered
8,358 Posts