M14 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I won an auction on GB for a NIW Springfield Armory M1 Garand bolt; however, it wasn't apparent to me at the time that this bolt ships from Bulgaria. Does anyone know if this is legal for me to receive this from overseas?
Thanks

·
Registered
4,314 Posts
I have bought many assorted parts from him, he is good to go. Many on the CMP forum have also bought from him.
I'm no legal expert but I think its is fine as long as you arent buying a receiver .
I would also think the seller not the buyer is the one taking the risk if something wasnt right

·
Registered
5,679 Posts
I don't know if there's any law involved, but if it's coming from Stoneflint, he ships a lot of parts in to U.S. purchasers from Serbia or wherever he is. Congratulations.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I don't know if there's any law involved, but if it's coming from Stoneflint, he ships a lot of parts in to U.S. purchasers from Serbia or wherever he is. Congratulations.
That is him. Nice guy but here is what ATF emailed me about importing a firearm part for personal use:

"Download Form 5330.3A at www.atf.gov and submit it in triplicate. This should be listed in the implements of war section. Category 1A. After the permit is approved, it must be presented to U.S. Customs for release
of the bolt.call our office at 304-616-4550 for further information."

·
Registered
250 Posts
I would not do it.....

The ATF are not your friends. Just look what they did to that guy in WI with a AR15 that malfunctioned (and he was in the NG). That guy got 3 years in jail because ATF wanted to prove something. All these guys saying that the problem is not yours, it's the shippers, are (Friends, that I am sure would pay for all your legal fees and pay your mortage when you lose you job from being locked up for a few years) Right??? How much money will it cost you in legal fees if you get caught? Not worth it my friend.

·