M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently got my Fulton M39 DMR (M14/21 in a SAGE Mod 0 chassis, FA fixed rcver scope mount). FA built the gun for me with NM Op rod spring guide, NM trigger job, and Criterion chrome lined barrel. I put a NF 3.5X15x55 scope with NF Ultra Light rings on it. I'm relatively new to the M14 game. The last time I shot a M14 was 20 plus years ago when I was a young pup on the USS Benjamin Franklin. Anyway, the gun shot amazingly well! Sub MOA at 100 yards for me. My brother (an experienced shooter) was shooting close to half inch groups. We were using various match grade ammo to find what it likes best (Hornady 168 gr, Black Hills 168 gr, and Federal Gold Medal 168 gr). It all shot well but the Hornady and Black Hills shot slightly better than the Federal in my gun. I can't say enough good things about this gun/scope combo! Thanks to Clint and his crew at Fulton for building me an amazing gun. Thanks to Chirs at Sport Optics for counseling me and guiding me towards the NF scope and rings. All of it was on the expensive side, but you do get what you pay for!

·
Premium Member
17,709 Posts
Welcome to the forum jaws306. Congratulations on your new toy. Sounds like you and your brother made some wise purchases.
Semper Fi from NW CT
Art

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Pics

Thought I had uploaded pics with the original post. I'm still a newbie. Lets see if I can get them to load this time.

·
Registered
1,514 Posts
The rifles beautiful, but so is the scenery at your range.

I'm putting my loaded standard together about that same way

Thanks for sharing

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks Guys!