M14 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
"Death From Above"
11,920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last week I was surfing around and bought the last 500 pieces of LC LR brass from brasmanbrass. I asked when and if they were getting anymore in and they took delivery on 20,000 pieces last tuesday. They only set the price on it today and I ordered a little more. The price, for whatever reason has gone up from $113 per 500 to $130 per 500. 1000 pieces is $250. What I got last week is all LC LR brass with the majority of it being from 2005 some 04-06 and 07.
Here is the link
http://store.brassmanbrass.com/servlet/StoreFront

Being the total newbie to reloading that I am, when loading mexican match do I need to separate the brass according to year or is all LC LR brass LC LR brass?

Oh the prices they quote are shipped prices. In addition, the brass I received last week had no corrosion and cleaned up very nice.

This brass at the time of the post is not listed on the website. Ask for Ryan or John

·
Registered
2,671 Posts
Easy way to see if you need to separate the brass is to weigh 10 pieces of each year and see if they meet your batch requirements.

Reactions: 82nd ABN

·
"Death From Above"
11,920 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
That price is way too high for brass.. unless it it toatly prepped and ready to load.. even at that $80 for 500 is more like the price to pay.. B2B
Even if it is the M118LR Brass BTB? If thats the case I got hosed but its the only place on I came up with that had the LC LR available. I know you can get the belted stuff and the XM80 ball stuff cheaper, I was under the impression the LR or LC cost a little more. Like I said I am a total newbie to reloading. I am basing my purchase on the fact that I plan on making mexican match and my own preference is to use the LR brass because its been fired out of bolt rifles.