M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my first M1A scout. Feel like a 10 year old on Christmas morning.I have a lot of weapons but I have wanted an M1A since I started shooting many years ago.Range day tomorrow can't wait.

·
Registered
3,612 Posts
Weclome to the club!! Post some pics of your range day!

·
Registered
637 Posts
Congrats! I just got my first M1A Scout a few months ago as well. Let us know how it shoots and post pics!

·
Registered
221 Posts
Start looking for your second job, your rilfle will appreciate it.

·
Registered
2,021 Posts
Congrats, shoot till you can't shoot no more.

·
Resident Rascal
13,508 Posts
Start practicing lying to the wife on how much you spend on ammo! GI2

·
Registered
2,519 Posts
You've obviously found a site where the members really love what we do. Congrats and keep us posted.

·
Registered
362 Posts
Yea already looking at JAE stock and US optics
You have expensive taste .. but since you've got an M1A, that is sort of a given, huh? :)

Welcome to club..

And before you run out and buy a JAE, look at the many other aftermarket stocks available too.

I'm looking at the ones from Law483. A bit more traditional looking.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #15
You have expensive taste .. but since you've got an M1A, that is sort of a given, huh? :)

Welcome to club..

And before you run out and buy a JAE, look at the many other aftermarket stocks available too.

I'm looking at the ones from Law483. A bit more traditional looking.
I have a Rem 700 .308 20" barrel with a JAE stock and love the way it feels so would like to setup my M1A the same thanks for the info.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter #18
Range report. How did it go?
Range was cold froz my a$& off sited in at 25 yards with iron sights. Moved to 50 yards, groups were 3"s .Then packed up and went home because I'm a sissy. No pictures I was solo.

·
Banned
1,113 Posts
Congrats