M14 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have an opertunity to buy a Springfield TRP 1911 for $730.00
it is a privite party sale. This seams to be a great price on an uper end 1911 what say you?

this is the listing with all the info I have.

This is a factory new in the box Springfield model 1911 TRP semi-auto pistol in 45acp. It is a stainless gun with a 5" barrel and fixed 3-dot low profile night sights. It has a Match Grade trigger, barrel and barrel brushing, G10 composite grips, 2 piece full lenght guide rod, wide mouth magazine well, and a checkered front grips strap. It is new in the box and comes with two factory magazine and owner's manual. The Springfield part number is PC9107LP. Please conatct me for more Information and pictures of the Springfeild TRP,

I am only intrested if this is a great deal as I would be diverting money from other projects. Thanks for the input as I am new to the 1911.DI5

·
Registered
3,088 Posts
I would jump on it. I usually go over to Gunbroker and see what people are paying for them, they are all in the $1300 range. The cheapest one is a used one for $999, so it looks like a pretty safe bet as well as a fine pistol.

Beware, though... 1911's are just like M1a's... quite addictive.

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thats what I thought

I was looking at an entry level Para GI Expert but I do not believe you can compare the 2 and at that price it is only $130 +- when you figure in tax on the Para. I just hope the guy emails or calls me back soon I would live to go pick it up today. it almost feels like waiting for Christmas. It was just listed yesterday and I emailed him right away. DI5

Bob K

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
Sounds fishy.

That's dirt cheap, my friend. Is the seller hard up for cash, or is the weapon from persons,' parts unknown?

Do some investigating before parting with your hard-earned cash.

·
Registered
3,830 Posts