M14 Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Can anyone say if this ball and A.P. is safe to use in the M1A without the Nato cross on the head stamp?
[/IMG]
[/IMG]

·
Registered
6,385 Posts
The photo below is AP

Looks to be Israeli stuff.

But I have been wrong on more that one occasion.

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
9th is correct it is Israeli, first Number is the Lot, second Number the Year it was made, I have no experience with Israeli Ammo, but I would say that it was safe to shoot in Your M1A!

·
Banned
776 Posts
9th is correct it is Israeli, first Number is the Lot, second Number the Year it was made, I have no experience with Israeli Ammo, but I would say that it was safe to shoot in Your M1A!
Best to avoid 7.62 Israeli with the TZZ stamp as some members have had major issues with it.

·
Administrator
18,143 Posts
Research, the only good game in town anymore......

The top picture is of standard military surplus ammunition from Yugoslavia, '89, [ nny ], Berdan, zero crimp with red/orange primer sealant. Manufactured Oct. 1989. (PPU = NNY in English)

The bottom picture is of the TZ military surplus ammunition from Israel, [ú ö], zero crimp with red or black primer sealant visible, month-year lots. Such as...

12-68= Dec.1968.
9-72= Sept. 1972.
3-74= March 1974.
11-70= Nov. 1970.DI5

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
Again XXIV Corps is correct( I did not see the Top Picture)I have never had a Problem with Yugoslav Ammo, as a matter of Fact I think it is very Good!
PS The only Problem with Israeli Ammo that I have heard of is with TZ 80,it seems to have been made with unreliable Brass!

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks for the replies.