M14 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5,610 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm new to the M1A addiction and I'm looking to purchase one in the next week, but I'm unsure of which model to go with. Loaded or Standard? I will be using if for the range only. Should I splurdge the extra dough and buy the loaded or standard and add on? Is the loaded gonna pull tighter groups at 200 yrds if I do my part? What rate of twist should I be looking for? Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
5,610 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Sounds like your making a good choice ... :wink:

When ya get some time and if you feel comfortable give us a shot and "register" instead of being merely a Guest. Lots of good folks here with good info to gain and share ... :)

Myself personally I like the "Standard" rack grades myself and they will do you about as good as the others and like you said ... You can always add on some bells and whistles down the road if you feel the need. Save a little with this decision up front so that you'll have a little spare cash for some things like ammo ... mags ... cleaning gear ... some of that super fine M14/M1A reading material ... a spare stock perhaps ... parts and accessories.

This is just one mans opinion and maybe some others will chime in here with their thoughts.

Either way ya go I don't think you will be disappointed ...

Keep us posted on your purchase and your range time.

Pull up an ammo crate and sit a spell with us by the fires side when ya feel the need ... :wink:

Six

·
Rest in Peace
17,536 Posts
At the range you are going to be shooting standard should be fine. Need to take into account the ammo you will be using. If just going to use bulk ammo I'd definately go with a standard.

HuntingHawk

·
Registered
3,923 Posts
Aloha PaperPunch: