M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone!

An M14/M1A Noob here from Northern California. US Army veteran and longtime military rifle collector.

Just bought my first M14-style rifle, a Springfield Armory M1A Loaded model. Looking forward to reading through the forums here and picking up some useful target shooting/accuracy information regarding it.

·
Registered
924 Posts
Welcome from Southern Kalifornia (USA)

Welcome new member this is a great forum lots of great members.
Good Luck & Be Safe.

botlaudio

·
Premium Member
Honorary Forum Lifer
16,448 Posts
Welcome from SoCal! A "Loaded" model M1A was my first M14. You might get addicted, enjoy!
m14brian

·
Administrator
17,408 Posts
Welcome on board anubis, pull up an old ammunition crate and sit awhile. This here Gun Board is a great place for information on our beloved M14 Battlerifle and military surplus ammunition for feeding her. Again welcome on board and have yourself a great week a head. Thank you for your service to our country, America is better off because of you.

DI5

·
Banned
2,951 Posts
Welcome to both of you, from The Free State Of Idaho! There is no better site, period...JMHO and that of a few others. Enjoy!

·
Registered
8,318 Posts
Welcome from Texas, anubis. Congratulations on your new rifle.

·
Registered
3,568 Posts
Welcome! Enjoy and be safe.

·
Registered
4,961 Posts
Welcome from the SF Bay Area!

·
Banned
654 Posts
Welcome!
As we like to say here on the forum: Pics or it didn't happen!

For example, here's mine....

SAI M1A Loaded w/ Basset Low Pic mount & Vortex PST 2.5-10x44

Its customary to include 'stats' as above, kinda like the particulars you would get on the Playmate of the month foldout. Guys like that kinda thing.
GI2

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #19
Thank you, everyone! I've wanted an M14 style rifle for a long time now, so I'm pretty stoked to have finally been able to buy one.