M14 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Premium Member
We can disagree and that's okay.
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got my M1A Scout Squad about a year ago, and for the last year I've been in the process of realizing I should have splurged earlier for the nicer, full length model. Thankfully, I'm an engineer and I've been tinkering a lot with it which is more than half of the enjoyment I get out of firearms. I love to tinker.

This forum has been a wealth of info and I've watched nearly all of tonyben's videos on YouTube so I figured I'd finally stop lurking. I haven't used a php message board for about 10 years so I was surprised to see communities still running them.

Reactions: Tom Paine

·
Registered
8,085 Posts
Welcome from the So CA desert again!?

·
Super Moderator
3,503 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Roswell, Georgia

M1Army

·
Premium Member
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #4

·
Premium Member
Honorary Forum Lifer
16,931 Posts
Welcome in from SoCal!

You guys still the end of the MAX out there? When I was up there 20 years ago it basically stopped short of heading into the front of a brick wall. GITEN
m14brian

·
Premium Member
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yeah the last MAX stop is still somewhere in downtown Hillsboro, but I'm not that far west (I'm 5 min from Intel campus).

·
Premium Member
Honorary Forum Lifer
16,931 Posts
Cool, I love the PNW except for the modern far left politics, I was born in Portland, have a brother that lives in SW Portland and the other lives in Troutdale. I lived in Gresham.

Lots of regular members up there in the area, the "Oregon Contingent". GITEN
m14brian

·
Premium Member
656 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Cool, I love the PNW except for the modern far left politics
Once you leave Portland city limits, the blue bubble isn't so extreme. Way out here in the suburbs, we have all kinds. There's even left-leaning gun groups. GI3 RNGR3 USN3

·
Registered
290 Posts
Welcome from Wisconsin.

·
Registered
2,010 Posts