M14 Forum banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ladies and Gents, pleased to meet you all.

I'm hoping to get some great feedback about M1As here on the Firing line.

A little about myself, I'm an overpaid government contractor, former active, still reserve military. I've got my OIF and GWOTEM...I'd rather let the young guys get their share of the dust from this point. lol

As far as my collection, I've got a beautiful SigArms 556, started out as a "sports configuration model" but since I live in a communist state and the SCM was all I could buy, I was stuck. Since I have replaced everything but the receiver and now it's not only an expensive SOB, it's what a small arm should be. Next I decided to move on a Bushmaster BA-50, which is their bolt-action 50 BMG. This thing is insane, topped with a TR23 Trijicon Accupoint with ARMS QD ring-mounts it's something to talk back to thunder with.

My M1A collection is what we are here to talk about, and I'll give the run down on how I got into these things. Because I'm overseas working for DOD, I can only get home so often to the States (CONUS) for tattoos and guns. I was at the local gun shop and knowing the salesman I asked if he had anything in 7.62 that I could consider, he walks from the back room with a new Springfield M1A standard, green synthetic stock and I instantly fell in love. So I moved on this, and had it lubed, inspected and on the line in 3 hours. 300 meters and first shot took the small coffee can 6 feet up and backwards. Iron sights on these things are so fun.