M14 Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm a total newbie to the M14, so I hope I'm in the right place to learn the tricks of the trade.

I put in a downpayment on a TWR M14 yesterday, the time my paperwork comes through (it takes some time in my neck of the woods, several months) I should have put enough cash aside to buy the beauty.

EDIT: I forgot to mention where I come from, bad manners! I am from Luxembourg, tiny country inbetween Belgium, France and Germany

·
"Death From Above"
11,646 Posts
Welcome to the forum! You are getting something we can only dream of having. Congratulations on your new rifle. Enjoy the forum!

·
Registered
2,148 Posts
Welcome

Welcome to the forum ! glad to see we have world wide interest ! Luxembourg that is near Bastogne one of our great WWII victorys but a very tough fight !! enjoy your time here and thanks for your service to your country we veterans no matter whom we served understand the creed !

NRA LIFE MEMBER

U. S. ARMY VET

·
Registered
409 Posts
Welcome and Congrats on the pending purchase.

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Welcome to the forum ! glad to see we have world wide interest ! Luxembourg that is near Bastogne one of our great WWII victorys but a very tough fight !! enjoy your time here and thanks for your service to your country we veterans no matter whom we served understand the creed !

NRA LIFE MEMBER

U. S. ARMY VET
Bastogne, the hole in the donut!

The Bulge was a bloddy mess. The soil of the woods I work in is soaked with american blood, many brave soldiers lost their lives to free my country! Their sacrifice will not be forgotten!

·
Rest in Peace Federal
10,217 Posts
Welcome aboard, theholeinthedonut, that's a screen name I won't forget to soon. GI2 I'm sure you will learn quite a bit in several months while you are waiting. Good to have you with us, have fun.

-

·
Registered
3,651 Posts