M14 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well Sir, I’m new to the M14 site, and usually get reprimanded for comments on the wrong thread. But I don’t know where to ask questions, so I figured a gun expert would be the place.
The thing is, I am going through a large amount of old stock items for a good friend of mine. Most all of these items are either WW 2 or Korean era. The problem is, I have some thing’s here I’m absolutely clueless about. So what I am asking is, if I sent you pictures, could you give me any idea of what they are and possible value?
Hopefully I haven’t posted anything to cause problems, if I have, just let me know.

·
Registered
10,717 Posts
An M14 forum is probably not the best place to look for information on WW2 and Korean war items, although some of the fellows around here are old enough to cover you back even further. :p

You might consider the CMP forum for researching older items.

·
Administrator
17,272 Posts
Pictures answer so many question Olyanky on the Forum.

Reactions: Olyanky

·
Registered
4,256 Posts
Guns, dogs, cats, cars, women with guns, women with cars, doesn't really matter we like pictures.

Safest place to post if you don't know where to put something is the Geedunk.

·
Registered
267 Posts
Amen brother!
Guns, dogs, cats, cars, women with guns, women with cars, doesn't really matter we like pictures.

Safest place to post if you don't know where to put something is the Geedunk.

·
Registered
7,485 Posts
Please do post or send pictures of the objects you want identified. It doesn't matter if they are not M14 related. I'll do my best to help you figure them out.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
I’ll have to ask my son to help me do the pictures, he’s posted before through Pipestone, so he’ll know how. Thanks y’all.these were among the stuff, but they are pretty easy to recognize.

·
Registered
812 Posts