M14 Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
4,683 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a buddy with an Armscorp M14 and he swears that his rifle has a forged receiver. I've always heard that Armscorp receivers were all cast.

Does anyone know if Armscorp ever built their rifles using a forged receiver? Also who made their receivers and where were they made?

7th

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
When I got mine I was told the early ones were forged, but I am not sure of the serial #s.
You were told Wrong, All Armscorp Receivers are Cast,there are no Forged Armscorp Receivers, early or late!ICONWINK

·
Registered
4,683 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Does anybody know if Armscorp parts cast in the USA or in the the Philippines? I want to have the straight skinny when I talk to my buddy about it.

7th

·
Registered
4,057 Posts
Does anybody know if Armscorp parts cast in the USA or in the the Philippines? I want to have the straight skinny when I talk to my buddy about it.

7th
I don't know, but I would bet that Member Different does!

·
Retired
4,769 Posts

7th
Armscor (no "p") is Philippines
Armscorp is USA
Two totally separate companies.GI1

·
Registered
Custom service rifle builder
8,108 Posts
Early Armscorp

I don't recall what year it was, sometime in the mid 1980's. Armscorp advertized forged receivers in SGN. I thought that was great and ordered one. About a year and a half later they informed me that the forged receivers would not be available and they would substitute two cast receivers if that was alright with me. I took them up on the offer, but found both to out out of spec and I had to return one for replacement.