M14 Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,541 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
where do i get an arms 18 mount? do i get the split mount? what rings? quick release arms rings?

any advise on mounting the arms 18 mount?

im a noob at mounts so any advise would be great.

im planning on putting a leatherwood cmr hi lux scope on my scout.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Arms 18

I bought mine From Fulton armory.. happy with the mount.

I don't believe the "split" mount is made any more.

The also have rings etc. The also have a ring height guide on their website too.

·
Registered
2,408 Posts
you might want to try brownells, thats where I got mine from there a little pricy but there orders usually ship next day and if you choose usps in there shipping options you should have it 3 days after it ships. In my exprience Fulton can take around 2 weeks to process orders

·
Registered
637 Posts
Arms 18

I bought my ARMS 18 new style mount for around $140.00 from www.getgear.us. They are selling them for $150.00 now but that is still a good price.

·
Registered
637 Posts
Quick question regarding the ARMS 18...will a Weaver style scope ring fit this base? I understand that there are subtle differences between Weaver and 1913 rail.

·
Registered
1,541 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
why dont they make the split mount anymore? i thought it might be better. does the "full" mount have problems with empty casings getting stuck in it? it just seems so low. what are yalls experiences?

·
Registered
813 Posts
Had one or two shells jam between the receiver and op rod, while testing a promag copy(to see if I wanted to lay out for the ARMS).