M14 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3,822 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was going to trade my National Match for something else. But I decided that since I had the rifle and it shoots really good I would scope it out. I have been looking at mounts and I am torn between the sadlak airborne or the A.R.M.S. model 18. I am looking for a very low profile and solid mount. I will also be using the lowest rings and the smallest diameter belled scope I can find. What have been your experiences with either of these scope mounts.
Thanks

·
Registered
1,667 Posts
ARMS 18 is a great mount! I believe it is still the lowest out there. The only possible issue is that the receiver has to be in spec for the ARMS 18 to mount as designed. I have a Fulton receiver that had zero issues with the ARMS 18.

I have no experience with the Sadlak mounts, but I do have their guide rod and tools which are top quality.

·
Registered
316 Posts
I use and like arms mounts. had the problem that one didn't fit a receiver correctly so useless on that rifle and have had the problem on some rifles that ejected cases to jammed between op rod and mount every 15-20 rounds or so. they're solid mounts that aren't going anywhere once you've got them set on there.

·
Registered
1,040 Posts
I have a Sadlak Airborne and really like it. Top quality part and fit my rifle perfectly. If a scope mount doesn't fit a receiver properly, it's most likely the receiver, not the mount. If you're running smaller objective optics, then the lowest mount with low rings might be advantageous but if you're going to run an optic with a larger objective and need some clearance then the height of the Sadlak might be of benefit. Either IMO are of equal quality.

Reactions: 3Gunnah

·
Registered
2,609 Posts