M14 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
349 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had been using a GI walnut as an everday stock, and a really nice tiger striped birch when I wanted to "dress up". But, not wanting to mess up the walnut, and since I wanted to try using a Big Red, figgered I'd try my hand at doing a camo job, since Six is out of commission for a while (hopefully not long). Kids got me an airbrush for Christmas, and I'm still learning (LONG wys to go) with it. But, with a base coat of Krylon Camo Khaki and a "I don't have a clue but I've got an airbrush" attitude, here is the result.

·
Registered
96 Posts
Looks pretty darn good I would say. All my past attempts have just been with krylon and the odd stencil that I come up with. Well they have fooled several different kinds of game but they dont look that detailed. I was thinking about getting an airbrush and giving it a try however. That stock looks good to me.

·
Registered
900 Posts
I agree with the rest
Its a fine job with good colors and an interesting pattern
Now you have to give the camo pattern a name :D

·
Registered
137 Posts
That looks great. I just rec'd my $16 USGI fiberglass stock from Numrich and will be attempting that soon. I hope my results are as nice.

Dave

·
Registered
4,041 Posts
Airedale said:
Biathalon,
The JOTC...that brings back memories. Many a sweaty day and night spent in and around Ft. Sherman.

Dave
Yep I lost a lot of body fluids there as well...

Taz that is an awesome camo scheme! Wanna do mine :D :mrgreen:
Shadow

·
Registered
503 Posts
WOW :arm34: I agree with M14 LOVER, great job. Do you seal the paint with some kind of clear coat :?:

·
Forever Remembered - RIP
3,750 Posts